Monday, January 16, 2012

MTG: Deathtouch - a question?

With the new rule change with Deathtouch which states: *Any amount of damage it deals to a creature is enough to destroy that creature*, does it mean that this damage no longer has to be dealt in combat? If I were to put a basilisk collar *equipped creature gains lifelink and deathtouch* on a direct damage creature such as Prodigal Pyromancer *tap: Prodigal Pyromancer deals 1 damage to target creature or player* would that now destroy the creature? Or another way to do it it to give a creature with deathtouch the ability to do direct damage.

0 comments:

Post a Comment